ACEER Legacy Award

The ACEER Legacy Award

For Outstanding Contributions To Conservation

ACEER honors, with our Legacy Award, individuals and organizations who have made outstanding, lifetime contributions to conservation of the Amazon rainforest.  The first ACEER Legacy Award was given to John Easterling and Olivia Newton-John Easterling in 2012 for their tireless support of rainforest conservation in Peru, serving as global conservation ambassadors, and through their generous philanthropic work.  Five other individuals and one indigenous federation have received the award since 2012.

2023 Award Recipient

In 2023 we are pleased to award our ninth ACCER Legacy Award to FECONAMAI: Indigenous federation in Loreto, Peru fighting for the cultural survival of the Maijuna people and the conservation of their ancestral rainforest.

In 2022, our eighth ACEER Legacy Award went to Gloria Ushigua, an indigenous rights activist from Ecuador.