Our Board

Board Officers

Rachel Greenman, President

Jon Cox, MFA, Vice President

Roger W. Mustalish, Ph.D., Chair of the Board

Vice Chair, John Easterling

Treasurer, Don Barr, Ph.D.

Secretary, Melissa Medlock, CPA

Board Members

Terry Garcia, Founder, Exploration Ventures

Alexander Moen, Vice President, National Geographic Society

John Easterling, Eco-entrepreneur

Armando Valdes Velasquez, Ph.D., Specialist in Biodiversity, Natural Resources & environmental Issues

Cecilia Mendiola Vargas, Education Consultant, Lima

Ben Hemmings, Mainspring Agency

Paola Moreno-Roman, Ph.D., Strategic Partnerships Consultant, Foldscope Instruments, Inc.

John Matise, President of Carlson-Matise, LLC

Emeritus Board Members

James A. Duke, Ph.D. Director Emeritus (posthumous)

Mark Blumenthal, Director Emeritus, Founder and Executive Director, American Botanical Council

Olivia Newton-John, Singer, Actress and Philanthropist – In Memoriam

Thomas Lovejoy, Ph.D., United Nations Foundation – In Memoriam

Chris Davidson, Ph.D., President, Idaho Botanical Research Foundation – In Memoriam

Executive Committee

Rachel Greenman, Chair

Don Barr

Jon Cox

Roger Mustalish

Science and Education Advisory Committee

Nora Bynum, Ph.D., Chair

Jamie Becker, Ph.D., Alvernia University

Raquel Condori, Co-Founder, Nature Explorers, Peru

Brian Griffiths, Ph.D., Georgetown University

Michael Gilmore, Ph.D., George Mason University

Therany Gonzales, ACEER Executive Director

Tricia Griffin, Ph.D. (c), University of Maastricht, The Netherlands

Paola Moreno-Roman, Ph.D., Stanford University

Paul Morgan, Ph.D., West Chester University

Elizabeth Swanson, President, Iyarina

Judith Westveer, Scientist and Freelance Writer

ACEER Staff in the United States

Paul Morgan, Director of Education

Jon Cox, Director of Arts & Culture

Brian Griffiths, Director of Research

Ashley Lezniewicz, Bookkeeper

Terri Shadle, Graphic Designer

Jordan Silberman, Geographer, Editor and Web Developer

ACEER Affiliates in Peru

Therany Gonzales, Executive Director

Raquel Condori, Education Specialist

Cecilia Borda, Education Specialist

Jasmine Vargas Takana, General Accountant

Senior Advisory Council

Mark Blumenthal

Nora Bynum, Ph.D.

Terry Garcia

Cecilia Mendiola Vargas

Roger Mustalish, Ph.D.